Waive That Flag

I wake up this morning; open the Washington Post and am amazed to see that a Michael Gerson editorial almost has something positive to say about Barack Obama. http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article
/2008/07/03/AR2008070302449.html

The guy has turned almost every editorial he has written over the past months into criticism and attacks on Obama. It was utterly predictable that every topic would turn into an Obama attack by the second column of newsprint.

Why is this national newspaper giving some former speech writer for Bush all this ink space? Other speech writers criticized the man as someone who took credit for their work— hmm, some good Christian.

2 comments so far

  1. Mari on

    B-
    I took a look at the article and I didn’t see it as a harsh attack, but a criticism. Even though I plan to vote for Obama I’m not overly thrilled with a lot of and oppose a handful of his positions.
    The way I saw the editorial was more about govt support of faith-based programs, which personally, as a Christian, I’m wary of. The government cheese, not the faith based programs that is.

  2. bla2222 on

    I think Gerson liked Obama’s support of the program. I agree, as another friend said, it’s just another group going to the government trough.


Leave a Reply

