Marketing Books

McFarland Publishing released my book, Hollywood Bohemians and after a conversation with a friend I decided to hire a full-time publicist. This is a good choice but what I discovered is how much work there is for the author to do.

Admittedly, I did not know a lot about the publishing business beforehand. However, I’ve learned.

You edit a script for your book trailer; make suggestions for blogs to hit; coordinate between the publisher’s marketing department and your publicist, you write some questions.

lol; I’m trying to do this while working full-time. (grin)

Then, there are the pleasures: a nice promo:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

