Best LGBT Blog: Vote For The Bilerico Project

This post is a blatant and transparent attempt to get you to vote for The Bilerico Project for Best LGBT Blog in the 2008 Weblog Awards.

I wrote a book on gay and lesbian imagery in old Hollywood and they were the first GLBTQ website to feature the work. I received a lot of attention and some good responses and I was hooked on the value of TBP.

In the interest of full disclosure, I should tell those of you who don’t already know that I’m a TBP contributor. Yes, I’m part of the TBP team and as such I do have a vested interest in wanting us win this thing. That fact, however, does not preclude me from also voicing my honest personal opinion that The Bilerico Project is, in fact, the best damn LGBT blog on the net.

TBP has without question the most diverse collection of contributors I’ve ever seen on any LGBT blog, or pretty much anywhere short of the Huffington Post. The Bilerico Project is a veritable buffet of LGBT voices, offering a breadth and variety of Queer social and political thought that’s simply unavailable anywhere else.

If you haven’t checked out The Bilerico Project yet, please do. Then you’ll know why it truly is the Best LGBT Blog and why I’m asking you to vote for it once every 24 hours until voting ends on January 13th at 5pm eastern.

Thanks!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

